Update & Recent LIVIAN Review

I have been rather slack about blogging lately. My literary journey has been rather busy. I couldn’t be much more blessed.

Taking a look back at my previous blog, you are aware that I’ve dived in, head first, into the Seven Deadly Sins project. All of the writers seems to be rocking each story & making waves with the hype on this book. The outlook for this book is already appearing to be very promising. Of course, with such talent coming from all directions, I really can not claimed to be surprised by this.

Even though I had followed each of these writers for some time before this project ever came into play, and assumed I had a grasp on the six personalities, I am still learning and continuing to have my mind blown by these authors. I can personally take a step back and see how my friendship has evolved with each one, but to take another step back and see how the same evolution is taking place between them all- Ah, it is better than anything on television. We are really starting to feel like our own little family. Looking out for one another, deeply supporting one another, even asking where someone is and if anyone has talked to them should one of us vanish for a few days. Shockingly, I have found such comfort inside of this sinners tribe. I look forward to giving you updates as the project continues.

As for my original baby, “LIVIAN”, I have received so much positive feedback over this novel, I have permanent pudding face. I must share this lovely blurb on LIVIAN with you.

” ‘Livian,’ by Michelle Picarella. You won’t get any spoilers here, by the way. Anyway, ‘Livian’ is a high fantasy tale about growth and a young girl’s development. Michelle’s crafty design of the tale is so clear that the words flew by and I wasn’t able to savor each page long enough. Additionally, the way she wrote the story leaves no question unanswered, no stone unturned, and I literally felt for the character’s well-being from the very first page.  Humph!  And she calls herself a newbie.  Yeah right.”  A.T. Russell  (To continue reading what he had to say, including The Seven Deadly Sins, the wonderful Dawn Kirby (lust of Sins) as well as other authors- click here. or here….

or here. Check it out, really. 

LIVIAN is still in the waiting game process. I know I haven’t been in this submission game long, but in “writer’s time” it feels pretty close to forever. I know that it is well worth the wait, and will be in the end of it all. “She” is currently in submission to a small group of publishers. I have not heard back from all, but several that I have had contact with have requested full manuscripts after reading the partial, have told me a time frame that I should hear back within, & one even referred to me as a future best seller on my Facebook. Sigh. So, to be sure, good things are a’coming. Patience is a virtue. I am getting my zen on and just waiting for the blessings to continue.

I will be blogging more often, and as I mentioned before- as soon as LIVIAN gets a deal that I sign, I shall become a “Vlogger”. Scary, eh?  Have a blessed day, everyone.

(With the Dreamers)

4 thoughts on “Update & Recent LIVIAN Review

  1. Livian WILL become a household name, Shelly, as will you! I cannot imagine a better leader for the #7DS project…You are a pleasure to write with/for and I am honored to be able to call you my friend. One of my closest and most dear friends I might add.

    • Thank you! I have my fingers crossed that I will start hearing back soon! I’ve done only a short list of publishers, so hearing back for full requests is already wonderful and keeping me on cloud nine. I do understand why so many people mass submit, though. This process takes lots of patience. (Something I’ve never had much of!) I love your comment, “I have always felt like a fairy without her wings.” Don’t we all! LOL!

Leave a Reply

