7DS- More than Sins

7DS

Seven Deadly Sins..

Yes. This collaboration has done well beyond my expectations. I knew people would love it,   IF they gave it a chance, but I never knew people would give it a chance. We may not be on the NY Times Best Sellers list, but we have had so much Amazon love. Every single time the rankings start to dwindle another spurt hits and we are better than before.

Wow.

I had the chance to talk to a very inspiring author that has graced that good old NYT list and he said so simply, “So what is next? You have this book and you do marketing and publicity, so tell me… What is next?”

My stomach would have knotted and I would have held my head in shame IF I didn’t have a reply. Thank God for a reply and a good friend like A.T. Russell that asked me this same question several months before.

7DS is no longer just a book. Nope. 7DS is an official invitation only collaboration. Several books featuring seven authors and a theme. 7DS.

Lots of books are in the works and luckily I learned so much from the Sins. The next 7DS project I would like to debut to you is………………………Are you ready? Of course you are.

SEVEN DWARF STORIES

Tall tales of the short people that made Snow White what she is today. Who are they? What sort of lives did they live before living in the house together? How did they end up in one house together? This is not your run of the mill fairy tale. Be prepared to be, as one story would show, blown away.

I would like to officially introduce you to the authors of this new 7DS venture;

Stephen Penner– The wonderful author of Wrath (Seven Deadly Sins) as well as the official 7DS illustrator. If you listen to me at all, you already know all about this guy, dontcha?

A.T. Russell– The main man behind Greed and that Thingy (Seven Deadly Sins)- The author that feels like my long lost brother. It wouldn’t be a 7DS without him and his elaborate visions for future 7DS projects.

Everett Powers– Author of Canals and The Mighty T. I heard about him from the two guys above and WOW! I see why others hype this man. He is everything an author should be.

Dawn Jayne– The wild imagination behind the debut novel, Uprising. This woman has a personality to match the electricity of her mind. I had to have her.

Mark Souza- Here is one of those authors that you have to sit down with one day and ask, “How in the world did you ever come up with that?”  Read the synopsis of his debut novel, Robyn’s Egg and you will fully agree.

Michelle Horst– Oh, Michelle Horst, a.k.a. Sunshine is just that. She lights up every virtual room. A fellow fantasy author, she snagged my heart from the start. I’ve never been intimidated by very many people in this world, but this woman, author of VAALBARA: Visions & Shadows, makes me want to be a better everything I can be.

And me. Yes, HBIC returns for another short and I was lucky enough to snag these fantastic authors to join this 7DS project.

Stay tuned for updates on this project as well as the announcement of more 7DS projects in progress.

One thought on “7DS- More than Sins

  1. Yay for 7DS and yay for HBIC. I often consider how my life has changed because of one simple invitation to write a short story for Michelle Anderson Picarella. That was WRATH for SEVEN DEADLY SINS. Now, to watch her take this one idea and turn it into a dozen more ideas… well, it’s both inspiring and humbling. Thanks for the invite to DWARVES, Michelle. Can’t wait to read what else is in store.

Leave a Reply

